Art Shell

T - Maryland-Eastern Shore
Joined Raiders: third-round draft choice, 1968

Inducted into Pro Football Hall of Fame on Aug. 5, 1989...All-American Football Conference selection six straight years from 1973-78...All-Pro in 1973, 1974 and 1977...Played in 207 league games, fourth-highest in history of Silver and Black... Selected to play in eight Pro Bowls, second-most of any Raider player, during career, which spanned three decades...Played in 23 postseason contests, including eight AFL-AFC Championships and Raider victories in Super Bowls Xl and XV... Credited with near-perfect performance in Raiders Super Bowl Xl victory over Minnesota, limiting Vikings highly regarded defensive end Jim Marshall to no tackles, sacks or assists during 32-14 win...Played in first 156 games before missing five games due to preseason injury...Launched another streak of 51 straight games...Named to NFL All-Monday Night Team...Originally selected in third round of the 1968 AFL Draft after stellar career as a two-way lineman at Maryland-Eastern Shore...Raiders offensive line coach after retiring as a player in 1982 until 1988, when he became head coach of the Silver and Black...Served as head coach of the Raiders until 1994 and re-joined the Silver and Black as head coach in 2006...Also served as an NFL assistant coach with Kansas City and Atlanta and was the NFL’s senior vice president for football operations and development.

Raiders In the Pro Football Hall of Fame
Name Pos Seasons Inducted
Ron Mix T 1971 1979
Jim Otto C 1960-1974 1980
George Blanda QB/K 1967-1975 1981
Willie Brown CB 1967-1978 1984
Gene Upshaw G 1967-1982 1987
Fred Biletnikoff WR 1965-1978 1988
Art Shell T 1968-1982 1989
Ted Hendricks LB 1975-1983 1990
Al Davis Owner 1963-2011 1992
Mike Haynes CB 1983-1989 1997
Eric Dickerson RB 1992 1999
Howie Long DE 1981-1993 2000
Ronnie Lott S 1991-1992 2000
Dave Casper TE 1974-1980, 1984 2002
Marcus Allen RB 1982-1992 2003
James Lofton WR 1987-1988 2003
Bob Brown OT 1971-1973 2004
John Madden Head Coach 1969-1978 2006
Rod Woodson S 2002-2003 2009
Jerry Rice WR 2001-2004 2010
Warren Sapp DL 2004-2007 2013