On Now
Coming Up
  • Thu., Sep. 10, 2015 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM PDT 2015 NFL Season Kicks Off

    The NFL officially kicks off the 2015 regular season.

  • Sat., Sep. 12, 2015 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM PDT Raiders Back-toFootball 5K

    The 3rd Annual Raiders Back to Football 5k and Kids Run will take place on September 12, 2015, at 9 a.m. at O.co Coliseum.

    5k runners will receive:

        •    Ticket to a Raiders Home Game
        •    Shirt
        •    A commemorative finisher’s item

    Kids Fun Run participants will receive:

        •    Shirt courtesy of Raider Image
        •    A commemorative finisher’s item

    After the race, stick around and enjoy live music, food from some local food trucks, samples from vendors and a chance to take a picture with the Super Bowl Trophies.

    Click here to register!


George Blanda

QB-K - Kentucky
Joined Raiders: trade, Houston, 1967

Inducted into Pro Football Hall of Fame on Aug. 1, 1981...The first player and one of only two in history to celebrate a Silver Anniversary in pro football, ending his NFL career in 1975 with an all-time high 26 seasons...Set an NFL record with 2,002 points...Completed 1,911 passes in career for 26,920 yards and threw for 236 touchdowns...Played in 224 straight games, 340 overall...Raiders all-time scoring leader with 863 points...Led NFL eight times in extra points scored in a season, including 64 in 1961...Missed only 16 of 959 extra point attempts in 26 years... Kicked 335 field goals, including nine of 50 yards or more...Named 1970 Player of the Year for quarterbacking and kicking feats...Winner of 1970 Gorman Award as “Player Who Best Exemplifies the Pride and Spirit of the Oakland Raiders”...Set Raider single-season scoring record with 117 points in 1968...Played in 11 championship games, seven with Raiders...Played on three AFL Championship teams, one with Oakland and two with Houston...Named to AFL-NFL 25-year All-Star Team...Chosen for the Hall of Fame in his first year of eligibility.

Raiders In the Pro Football Hall of Fame
Name Pos Seasons Inducted
Ron Mix T 1971 1979
Jim Otto C 1960-1974 1980
George Blanda QB/K 1967-1975 1981
Willie Brown CB 1967-1978 1984
Gene Upshaw G 1967-1982 1987
Fred Biletnikoff WR 1965-1978 1988
Art Shell T 1968-1982 1989
Ted Hendricks LB 1975-1983 1990
Al Davis Owner 1963-2011 1992
Mike Haynes CB 1983-1989 1997
Eric Dickerson RB 1992 1999
Howie Long DE 1981-1993 2000
Ronnie Lott S 1991-1992 2000
Dave Casper TE 1974-1980, 1984 2002
Marcus Allen RB 1982-1992 2003
James Lofton WR 1987-1988 2003
Bob Brown OT 1971-1973 2004
John Madden Head Coach 1969-1978 2006
Rod Woodson S 2002-2003 2009
Jerry Rice WR 2001-2004 2010
Warren Sapp DL 2004-2007 2013