Marcus Allen

RB - Southern California
Joined Raiders: First-round draft choice, 1982

Inducted into Pro Football Hall of Fame on Aug. 3, 2003...The 10th player se- lected in the 1982 NFL Draft...Played 16 NFL seasons, including 11 with the Los Angeles Raiders...Gained 12,243 yards rushing, 5,411 yards receiving and scored 145 touchdowns...1981 Heisman Trophy winner while at Southern California and NFL Rookie of the Year in 1982...During his 11 seasons with the Raiders, named to the Pro Bowl five times and added a sixth appearance in 1994 as a mem- ber of the Kansas City Chiefs...Was the Raiders leading rusher seven consecutive years...Led the Raiders in receptions with 51 in 1987...Named MVP in Super Bowl XVIII when the Raiders defeated the Washington Redskins 38-9 after rushing for 191 yards and scoring two touchdowns, one a then-Super Bowl record 74-yarder...In 1985, named NFL MVP after leading the league with 1,759 rushing yards on 380 carries for a 4.6 yards per carry average and 11 touchdowns...Also caught 67 passes for 555 yards and scored an additional three touchdowns...In 1995, made NFL history when he became the first player in league history to rush for more than 10,000 yards and catch passes for 5,000 more...Completed 12 of 27 passes for 282 yards and six touchdowns during his career...In 15 career playoff games, carried the ball 267 times for 1,347 yards and 11 touchdowns, averaging 5.0 yards per carry...Also added 52 catches for 522 yards and two receiving touchdowns...At the time of his retirement following the 1997 season, held the single-season record for most rushing and receiving yards combined (2,314), second in consecutive 100-yard games and was third in career-combined yardage.

Raiders In the Pro Football Hall of Fame
Name Pos Seasons Inducted
Ron Mix T 1971 1979
Jim Otto C 1960-1974 1980
George Blanda QB/K 1967-1975 1981
Willie Brown CB 1967-1978 1984
Gene Upshaw G 1967-1982 1987
Fred Biletnikoff WR 1965-1978 1988
Art Shell T 1968-1982 1989
Ted Hendricks LB 1975-1983 1990
Al Davis Owner 1963-2011 1992
Mike Haynes CB 1983-1989 1997
Eric Dickerson RB 1992 1999
Howie Long DE 1981-1993 2000
Ronnie Lott S 1991-1992 2000
Dave Casper TE 1974-1980, 1984 2002
Marcus Allen RB 1982-1992 2003
James Lofton WR 1987-1988 2003
Bob Brown OT 1971-1973 2004
John Madden Head Coach 1969-1978 2006
Rod Woodson S 2002-2003 2009
Jerry Rice WR 2001-2004 2010
Warren Sapp DL 2004-2007 2013