Mike Haynes

CB - Arizona State
Joined Raiders: trade, New England, 1983

Inducted into Pro Football Hall of Fame on July 26, 1997...Made nine Pro Bowl appearances in pro career...Credited with 46 career interceptions while playing with the Raiders and New England...Totaled 688 yards in interception returns and re- turned two interceptions for touchdowns in pro career...Tied for Raiders lead with three interceptions in 1988...Played in 43 consecutive games with Raiders before missing action in mid-season in 1986...Led league in return yards in 1984 with 220 yards on six interception returns, including single longest interception return of 97 yards at Miami...Had 13 career interceptions as a Raider...Joined Raiders in midseason 1983, played in final five league games plus three playoff wins...Had interception as Raiders downed Redskins in Super Bowl XVIII...Came to Raiders in trade with New England...Played out option with Patriots in 1982, completing seven seasons with New England... Made 58 consecutive starts with Patriots from 1976-79...Patriots top interceptor from 1976-78...New England’s all- time punt return leader with 1,159 yards on 111 returns, a 10.4-yard average...Had two punt return touchdowns as a rookie in 1976, with runs of 89 and 62 yards...Also blocked and returned a field goal attempt for a 65-yard touchdown in 1980...Fifth player and first defensive back taken in 1976 Draft by New England...AFC Rookie of Year...All-Pro in 1978, 1982, 1984 and 1985 and All-Conference eight times...Named to NFL All-Time Team...All- America defensive back as junior and senior at Arizona State...Named MVP in 1976 Japan Bowl and 1973 Fiesta Bowl...Two-year letterman in track, winning conference long jump title one year and runner-up the other...Served as the NFL’s vice president of player and employee development.

Raiders In the Pro Football Hall of Fame
Name Pos Seasons Inducted
Ron Mix T 1971 1979
Jim Otto C 1960-1974 1980
George Blanda QB/K 1967-1975 1981
Willie Brown CB 1967-1978 1984
Gene Upshaw G 1967-1982 1987
Fred Biletnikoff WR 1965-1978 1988
Art Shell T 1968-1982 1989
Ted Hendricks LB 1975-1983 1990
Al Davis Owner 1963-2011 1992
Mike Haynes CB 1983-1989 1997
Eric Dickerson RB 1992 1999
Howie Long DE 1981-1993 2000
Ronnie Lott S 1991-1992 2000
Dave Casper TE 1974-1980, 1984 2002
Marcus Allen RB 1982-1992 2003
James Lofton WR 1987-1988 2003
Bob Brown OT 1971-1973 2004
John Madden Head Coach 1969-1978 2006
Rod Woodson S 2002-2003 2009
Jerry Rice WR 2001-2004 2010
Warren Sapp DL 2004-2007 2013