Ronnie Lott

DB - Southern California
Joined Raiders: Free agent, 1991

Inducted into Pro Football Hall of Fame on July 29, 2000...Played 14 NFL seasons — including two with the Raiders — and made 10 Pro Bowl appearances in pro career at three positions — cornerback, free safety and strong safety...Named All- Pro eight times, All-NFC six times and All-AFC once, selected to play in 10 Pro Bowls and was named to the NFL’s 75th Anniversary Team...In his first NFL sea- son, led a young secondary that helped the 49ers win Super Bowl XVI...Became the second rookie in NFL history to return three interceptions for touchdowns and finished second to Lawrence Taylor for Rookie of the Year honors... Used at both left and right cornerback positions and as a free and strong safety during his 14-year career...In 1986, played 14 games at the free safety position before an injury sidelined him for the final two games of the season...Still led the league with a career-most 10 interceptions, recorded 77 tackles, three forced fumbles and two sacks...During his career with the 49ers (1981-90), Los Angeles Raiders (1991-92) and the New York Jets (1993-94), recorded 63 career interceptions and twice led the league... Surpassed the 1,000-career tackle mark in 1993 and had five seasons of at least 100 tackles...In his 10 seasons with the 49ers, San Francisco won eight NFC Western Division titles and four Super Bowls...In 20 playoff contests (all starts), he recorded nine interceptions, 89 tackles, one forced fumble, one fumble recovery and two touchdowns... San Francisco 49ers first round draft pick and the eighth player chosen overall in the 1981 NFL Draft following All-American college career at Southern California.

Raiders In the Pro Football Hall of Fame
Name Pos Seasons Inducted
Ron Mix T 1971 1979
Jim Otto C 1960-1974 1980
George Blanda QB/K 1967-1975 1981
Willie Brown CB 1967-1978 1984
Gene Upshaw G 1967-1982 1987
Fred Biletnikoff WR 1965-1978 1988
Art Shell T 1968-1982 1989
Ted Hendricks LB 1975-1983 1990
Al Davis Owner 1963-2011 1992
Mike Haynes CB 1983-1989 1997
Eric Dickerson RB 1992 1999
Howie Long DE 1981-1993 2000
Ronnie Lott S 1991-1992 2000
Dave Casper TE 1974-1980, 1984 2002
Marcus Allen RB 1982-1992 2003
James Lofton WR 1987-1988 2003
Bob Brown OT 1971-1973 2004
John Madden Head Coach 1969-1978 2006
Rod Woodson S 2002-2003 2009
Jerry Rice WR 2001-2004 2010
Warren Sapp DL 2004-2007 2013