Willie Brown

CB - Grambling
Joined Raiders: trade, Denver, 1967

Inducted into Pro Football Hall of Fame on July 28, 1984...Shares Raider all-time lead in interceptions with 39...All-Pro seven times, played in five AFL All-Star Games and four NFL Pro Bowls...Named to All-Time AFL team at cornerback in 1969...Played in three AFL and six AFC Championship Games with Raiders, plus Super Bowls II and XI...Set Super Bowl record with 75-yard interception return for touchdown against Minnesota in Super Bowl XI...Had two other postseason interception returns for touchdowns — against Miami in 1970 and Pittsburgh in 1973...Intercepted at least one pass for a then-NFL record 16 straight seasons... Intercepted 54 passes in career, with 472 return yards, two touchdowns in league play...Tied NFL record with four interceptions against N.Y. Jets on Nov. 15, 1964...Played in 205 games...MVP in 1965 AFL All-Star Game...Winner of 1968 Gorman Award as “Player Who Best Exemplifies the Pride and Spirit of the Oakland Raiders”...Raiders defensive captain for 10 years...Selected to AFL-NFL 25-year All-Star Team... Chosen to the Hall of Fame in first year of eligibility...Originally signed as free agent by Houston Oilers, played four seasons with Denver Broncos...Served as Raiders defensive backfield coach from 1979-88...Head football coach at Long Beach State in 1991 and at L.A. Jordan High School in 1994...Inducted to Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame in 1992 and into Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame in 1994...Rejoined Raiders in 1995 as director of squad development and returned to on-field coaching, tutoring Raider cornerbacks until retiring as a position coach... Still serves the Silver and Black in a squad development capacity.

Raiders In the Pro Football Hall of Fame
Name Pos Seasons Inducted
Ron Mix T 1971 1979
Jim Otto C 1960-1974 1980
George Blanda QB/K 1967-1975 1981
Willie Brown CB 1967-1978 1984
Gene Upshaw G 1967-1982 1987
Fred Biletnikoff WR 1965-1978 1988
Art Shell T 1968-1982 1989
Ted Hendricks LB 1975-1983 1990
Al Davis Owner 1963-2011 1992
Mike Haynes CB 1983-1989 1997
Eric Dickerson RB 1992 1999
Howie Long DE 1981-1993 2000
Ronnie Lott S 1991-1992 2000
Dave Casper TE 1974-1980, 1984 2002
Marcus Allen RB 1982-1992 2003
James Lofton WR 1987-1988 2003
Bob Brown OT 1971-1973 2004
John Madden Head Coach 1969-1978 2006
Rod Woodson S 2002-2003 2009
Jerry Rice WR 2001-2004 2010
Warren Sapp DL 2004-2007 2013