Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

Charles Woodson headlines trio of Raiders named Hall of Fame semifinalists

Raiders legend Charles Woodson is one of four first-year eligible players among the 25 semifinalists of modern-era players for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2021.

Another Raider, Eric Allen, is one of four previously eligible players who is a semifinalist for the first time.

To be considered for selection to the Pro Football Hall of Fame, a nominated individual must not have participated as an active player for five consecutive seasons.

Meanwhile, 18 finalists will be presented to the full 48-member Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee the day before Super Bowl LV.

Raiders fans will remember that Tom Flores is inching closer to a long overdue induction in Canton as a coach finalist for the Class of 2021.

Below is the full list of modern-era semifinalists. Raiders are in bold.

  • CB Eric Allen
  • DE Jared Allen
  • T Willie Anderson
  • CB/S Ronde Barber
  • LB Cornelius Bennett
  • T Tony Boselli
  • S LeRoy Butler
  • G Alan Faneca
  • S Rodney Harrison
  • WR Torry Holt
  • WR Calvin Johnson
  • S John Lynch
  • QB Peyton Manning
  • LB Clay Matthews
  • LB Sam Mills
  • DE/DT Richard Seymour
  • ST/WR Steve Tasker
  • RB Fred Taylor
  • LB Zach Thomas
  • WR Hines Ward
  • WR Reggie Wayne
  • LB Patrick Willis
  • CB/S Charles Woodson
  • S Darren Woodson
  • DT Bryant Young

The Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2021 will be enshrined Sunday, Aug. 8, 2021 in Canton, Ohio.

Latest Content