Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

NFL releases list of eligible players for the 2018 Supplemental Draft 

The 2018 NFL Supplemental Draft is approaching, which means we're getting closer to the start of the 2018 season.

The Supplemental Draft was created for college prospects declared ineligible for the college football season. Each player hoping to be selected in the draft must petition to be declared eligible.

This year, five players have been declared eligible; take a look:

Adonis Alexander, DB – Virginia Tech

Sam Beal, DB – Western Michigan

Brandon Bryant, DB – Mississippi State

Martayveus Carter, RB – Grand Valley State

Bright Ugwoegbu, LB – Oregon State

Here are notes about the Supplemental Draft's procedures:

The Draft will continue until all players have been selected or seven rounds have been completed, whichever occurs first. Each round will last 10 minutes.

If a player is selected in a given round, the selecting club will forfeit its selection in the same round in the April 2017 Draft.

Priority in the Supplemental Draft will be established by a weighted lottery, which will be conducted on the morning of the Supplemental Draft. Clubs will be notified of the priority for the Supplemental Draft shortly before 1:00 p.m. Once the Draft has begun, no further trades involving draft choices will be accepted until it is over. The order of each round will reflect any previously completed trades.

The 2018 NFL Supplemental Draft will take place July 11 at 10:00 a.m. PT.

Latest Content