Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

Top 10 Regular Season Records

Complied by Jamie Banks

Take a look as we review the top 10 best regular season records in Raiders history.  The list is based on total winning percentage during that season.



In 1976, under the leadership of John Madden, the Raiders won their first Super Bowl after completing the season with a 13-1 record. Oakland also had a 13-1 record in 1967 under Head Coach John Rauch. Both seasons concluded with a .928 winning percentage.
2. In 1969, the Raiders completed the season with a .893 winning percentage and a 12-1-1 record, coached by John Madden.
3. With a record of 8-1, the Los Angeles Raiders ended the 1982 season with a .888 winning percentage, coached by Tom Flores.
4. The Silver and Black finished with a 12-2 record and a .857 winning percentage in 1968, coached by John Rauch, and again under Madden in 1974.
5. In 1975 and again in 1977, the Raiders finished with an 11-3 record and a .785 winning percentage, coached again by John Madden.
6. The Raiders have completed five seasons with a .750 winning percentage. The first time was when Tom Flores led the team to a win in Super Bowl XVIII in 1983 after a 12-4 record. In 1985, 1990, and 2000 the team also finished with a 12-4 record, and in 1972 with a 10-3-1 record.
7. Al Davis, head coach at the time, steered the Raiders to a 10-4 record in 1963, and a winning percentage of .714. Davis was named Pro Football Coach of the Year by AP, UPI, The Sporting News, and Sports Illustrated.
8. In 1980, the Raiders went on to win Super Bowl XV after finishing the season with an 11-5 record, coached by Tom Flores. The Raiders finished with an 11-5 record again in 1984 and 2002, and a .688 winning percentage.
9. After a 9-4-1 season, Oakland ended with a .679 winning percentage, coached by John Madden in 1973.
10. In 1993, Art Shell led the Raiders to complete the season with a 10-6 record and a .625 winning percentage. Eight years later in 2001, Oakland ended the season with the same numbers under head coach Jon Gruden.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Latest Content