Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

Maxx Crosby voted by teammates to receive Commitment to Excellence Award

HENDERSON, Nev. – Las Vegas Raiders defensive end Maxx Crosby was voted by his teammates for the second year in a row to receive the Commitment to Excellence Award. The Commitment to Excellence Award is presented annually to the Raider who best exemplifies hard work, leadership, and excellence on and off the field throughout the season.

Crosby posted career highs in almost every statistical category in 2022 en route to his second-career Pro Bowl in his first four seasons. Among defensive linemen in the league this season, Crosby ranked first in tackles for loss (22), second in total tackles (87), tied for fourth in sacks (12.5), tied for first in forced fumbles (three) and second in quarterback hits (35). His 87 tackles in 2022 are also the most by a defensive lineman in a single season in Raiders history and his 22 tackles for loss are the second most in a season in franchise history. He joined Jason Pierre-Paul as the only two defensive linemen in the NFL since 1994 to record 85+ tackles and 20+ tackles for loss in a single season.

The honor originated in 1967 as the Gorman Award and was re-named the Commitment to Excellence Award in 2002. Here is a complete list of previous Commitment to Excellence Award winners:

Table inside Article
Year Winner
1967 Daryle Lamonica
1968 Jim Otto
1969 Willie Brown
1970 George Blanda
1971 Jim Otto
1972 Marv Hubbard
1973 Ken Stabler
1974 Ken Stabler
1975 Pete Banaszak
1976 Ken Stabler
1977 Mark van Eeghen
1978 Dave Casper
1979 Raymond Chester
1980 Ted Hendricks
1981 Rod Martin
1982 N/A
1983 Rod Martin
1984 Marcus Allen
1985 Marcus Allen
1986 Bill Pickel
1987 Marcus Allen
1988 Marcus Allen
1989 Greg Townsend
1990 Greg Townsend
1991 Ronnie Lott
1992 Marcus Allen & Terry McDaniel
1993 Tim Brown
1994 Terry McDaniel
1995 Tim Brown
1996 Jeff Hostetler & Terry McDaniel
1997 Tim Brown, Jeff George & Russell Maryland
1998 Greg Biekert
1999 Tim Brown
2000 Rich Gannon
2001 Tim Brown & Steve Wisniewski
2002 Tim Brown
2003 Jerry Rice
2004 Ronald Curry & Barry Sims
2005 Derrick Burgess
2006 Nnamdi Asomugha
2007 Justin Fargas
2008 Nnamdi Asomugha & Justin Fargas
2009 Justin Fargas & Zach Miller
2010 Rock Cartwright
2011 Rock Cartwright
2012 Jon Condo
2013 Marcel Reece
2014 Charles Woodson
2015 Charles Woodson
2016 Derek Carr
2017 Rodney Hudson
2018 Rodney Hudson
2019 Rodney Hudson
2020 Rodney Hudson
2021 Maxx Crosby
2022 Maxx Crosby
083121_Crosby Jersey App Update_2560x14404

Order Your Maxx Crosby Jersey Today!

Related Content

Latest Content