Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

Several former Raiders among modern-era nominees for Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2024


The Pro Football Hall of Fame on Tuesday announced 173 modern-era nominees for the Class of 2024.

Out of the strong list of players, there are 12 who have donned the famed Silver and Black. Highlighting that list are 2002 NFL MVP Rich Gannon, wide receiver Jordy Nelson in his first year of eligibility, star punter Shane Lechler and Raiders analyst Eric Allen, who had 15 interceptions in his four seasons in Oakland.

The list of modern-era nominees will be reduced to 25 semifinalists in November by the Selection Committee.

Former Raiders wide receiver Art Powell is also a Senior Finalist for the Hall of Fame. Powell and the other Senior Finalists and Coach/Contributor Finalists must receive at least 80% support from the Committee to be inducted into Canton.

Below is the full list of Raiders modern-era nominees for the Class of 2024 (in alphabetical order):

Table inside Article
Player Position Seasons played with Raiders
Eric Allen Cornerback 1998-2001
NaVarro Bowman Linebacker 2017
Rich Gannon Quarterback 1999-2004
Charlie Garner Running Back 2001-2003
La'Roi Glover Defensive Tackle 1996
Shane Lechler Punter 2000-2012
Jordy Nelson Wide Receiver 2018
Andre Rison Wide Receiver 2000
Dana Stubblefield Defensive Tackle 2003
Justin Tuck Defensive End 2014-2015
Ted Washington Defensive Tackle 2004-2005
Steve Wisniewski Guard 1989-2001

The Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2024 will be enshrined in August 2024.

With the induction of Cliff Branch and Richard Seymour into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, take a look at photos of all thirty Raiders enshrined in Canton.

Related Content

Latest Content