Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

2013 Pro Football Hall of Fame Nominees Announced


Former Raiders WR Tim Brown

Thirteen former Raiders players, trainers and executives have been nominated for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2013. The nominees include G Steve Wisniewski, RB Roger Craig, WR Tim Brown, TE Todd Christensen, athletic trainer George Anderson and executive Ron Wolf.

The complete list of candidates for the Class of 2013 consists of 127 nominees. From that list the Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee will choose 25 candidates who will advance as semifinalist nominees. The list of 25 semifinalist nominees will be announced in late November. That semifinalist list will be further reduced by a mail ballot to 15 modern-era finalists and announced in early January.

The Class of 2013 will be selected from the list of the 15 modern-era finalists plus the two senior nominees (former Kansas City Chiefs and Houston Oilers nose tackle Curley Culp and former Green Bay Packers and Washington Redskins linebacker Dave Robinson) who were selected last month by the Hall of Fame's Senior Selection Committee.

The actual voting for the Class of 2013 will be conducted at the Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee's annual meeting, which will be held on Saturday, Feb. 2, 2013 the day before Super Bowl XLVII at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, La. The election results will be announced at a live announcement show immediately following the meeting.

While there is no set number for any class of enshrinees, the selection process by-laws provide that between four and seven new members will be selected.

The 2013 list of modern-era nominees includes 89 players, 14 coaches and 24 contributors, including former NFL Commissioner Paul Tagliabue and longtime team owners Bud Adams, Jr., Jack Kent Cooke, Ed DeBartolo, Jr., Robert Kraft, and Art Modell.

While a nominated player or coach must have been retired at least five consecutive seasons, a contributor, who is an individual who has made outstanding career contributions to pro football in capacities other than playing or coaching, may still be active in his pro football career. More information on the modern-era nominees can be found on the Hall of Fame's official website at

Raiders First-year Eligible Nominees

Defensive Linemen– Sam Adams (DT), Warren Sapp (DT), Ted Washington (DT/NT)

Raiders Additional Nominees


WIDE RECEIVERS–*Tim Brown (also KR)

TIGHT ENDS– Todd Christensen

OFFENSIVE LINEMEN– Jim Lachey (T), Steve Wisniewski (G)

DEFENSIVE BACKS– Eric Allen (CB), Albert Lewis (CB)

COACHES– Tom Flores

CONTRIBUTORS– George Anderson, Ron Wolf

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Latest Content