Josh Jacobs receives Craig Long Award

HENDERSON, Nev. – Las Vegas Raiders running back Josh Jacobs was named the recipient of the ninth annual Craig Long Award.

Chosen by a select group of local media and facilitated by the Las Vegas Raiders' Media Relations department, the Craig Long Award is presented annually to the player who best exemplifies professionalism and collaboration with the media at large.

Jacobs totaled 1,653 yards on the ground in 2022, joining Marcus Allen (1985) and Clem Daniels (led the AFL in 1963) as the only three players in franchise history to win a league rushing title. His rushing total is the second highest in franchise history, behind Pro Football Hall of Famer Marcus Allen's 1,759 yards in 1985. He also led the league with 93 rushing first downs and 2,053 total yards from scrimmage, and was named to his second-career Pro Bowl.

Long, who passed away in 2007 at age 36, was a valuable member of the Raiders' Public Relations staff from 1997-2004. A native of Iowa, Long fulfilled his childhood dream of working in the front office for his favorite team.

083121_Jacobs Raiders Jersey App Update_2560x14406

Order Your Josh Jacobs Jersey Today!

Craig Long Award Winners

Table inside Article
2022Josh Jacobs
2021Maxx Crosby
2020Darren Waller
2019Darren Waller
2018Frostee Rucker
2017Jalen Richard
2016Donald Penn
2015Charles Woodson
2014Antonio Smith

Related Content