Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

Raiders Super Bowl History

Raiders Super Bowl History

Commitment to Excellence

Super Bowl Championships

The Raiders have captured three World Championships of professional football with victories in Super Bowls XI, XV and XVIII. Each Super Bowl was marked by dominating performances in all three phases of the game—offense, defense and special teams.

Legendary Raiders Reflect On Their Rings

Legendary Raiders Willie Brown, Art Shell, and Marcus Allen discuss the significance of their Super Bowl rings.

Super Bowl XI

WR Fred Biletnikoff was named the game's MVP as the Raiders dominated the Minnesota Vikings 32-14 in Pasadena, Calif. CB Willie Brown set a then-record with a 75-yard interception return for a touchdown.

Super Bowl XI: Raiders 32 Vikings 14

The Raiders defeated the Vikings 32-14 in Super Bowl XI.

Super Bowl XV

The Raiders became the first team in NFL history to claim a championship as a Wild Card playoff team. QB Jim Plunkett earned MVP honors and LB Rod Martin chalked up three interceptions.

'NFL 100 Greatest' Teams, No. 74: 1980 Oakland Raiders

"NFL 100 Greatest" ranks the top 100 teams in NFL history, and the 1980 Oakland Raiders, who defeated the Philadelphia Eagles in Super Bowl XV, land at No. 74.

Super Bowl XVIII

The 12-4 Raiders ran roughshod over the Washington Redskins 38-9 on what NFL Films dubbed "Black Sunday." RB Marcus Allen turned in an MVP performance with a then-record 191 yards rushing.

'NFL 100 Greatest' Teams, No. 33: 1983 Los Angeles Raiders

"NFL 100 Greatest" ranks the top 100 teams in NFL history, and the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders, who defeated the Washington Redskins in Super Bowl XVIII thanks to a huge performance from running back Marcus Allen, land at No. 33.

Super Bowl LVIII