Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

10 Raiders nominated for Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023


The Pro Football Hall of Fame has revealed 129 Modern-Era Nominees for the Class of 2023. This year's list is made up of 67 offensive players, 50 defensive players and 12 special teams players.

Of the players nominated, 10 former Raiders made the list including cornerback Terry McDaniel (1988-1997), guard Steve Wisniewski (1989-2001) and cornerback Eric Allen (1998-2001) – who was a semifinalist for the Class of 2022.

For punter Shane Lechler (2000-2012) and linebacker NaVorro Bowman (2017), this marks their first time being nominated.

The list of 129 nominees will be reduced to 25 Semifinalists in November, and later to 15 Finalists announced in early January. Cliff Branch and Richard Seymour were the latest two Raiders inducted in Canton as part of the Class of 2022.

View the full list of Raiders who were selected below:

Table inside Article
Player Position Seasons played with Raiders
Eric Allen Cornerback 1998-2001
NaVorro Bowman Linebacker 2017
La'Roi Glover Defensive Tackle 1996
Shane Lechler Punter 2000-2012
Albert Lewis Cornerback 1994-1998
Terry McDaniel Cornerback 1988-1997
Andre Rison Wide Receiver 2000
Pat Swilling Linebacker 1995-1998
Justin Tuck Defensive End 2014-2015
Steve Wisniewski Guard 1989-2001

Related Content

Latest Content