Pair of Raiders selected for induction into College Football Hall of Fame

The College Football Hall of Fame announced its 2019 class for induction, and of the 13 members in this year's group, a pair have ties to the Silver and Black.

Raghib "Rocket" Ismael played two seasons for the then-Los Angeles Raiders, and one season when the team returned to Oakland, hauling in 88 passes for 1,357 yards and nine touchdowns during his three seasons as a Raider.

Also joining Ismael in the College Football Hall of Fame is Darren McFadden, who ranks No. 6 on the organization's career rushing leader list with 4,247 yards and 25 touchdowns.

Following his announcement as a member in the Hall, McFadden took to social media to share his gratitude for the honor.

In addition to Ismael and McFadden, the rest of the players – and two coaches – set to be enshrined in the Hall of Fame are Rickey Dixon, London Fletcher, Jacob Green, Torry Holt, Jake Plummer, Troy Polamalu, Joe Thomas, Lorenzo White, Patrick Willis, Dennis Erickson, and Joe Taylor.