Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

Pro Bowl Voting Update


Oakland Raiders K Sebastian Janikowski and P Shane Lechler were the top vote-getters in the AFC in their respective positions. Janikowski received 244,512 fan votes and Lechler tallied 228,782 fan votes. Fan voting ended on Monday, December 19. A record 100.64 million votes were cast by fans this year.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third toward determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 21-22.

The teams will be announced at 4:00 pm (PT) Tuesday, December 27 on a special *NFL Total Access 2012 Pro Bowl Selection Show *on NFL Network.

The 2012 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 29, 2012 and televised live on NBC at 7:00 pm (ET) from Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.  Fans may purchase tickets at

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Latest Content