History - Super Bowl Championships

Super Bowl Championships

The Raiders have captured three World Championships of professional football with victories in Super Bowls XI, XV and XVIII. Each Super Bowl was marked by dominating performances in all three phases of the game—offense, defense and special teams.


Super Bowl XI
WR Fred Biletnikoff was named the game's MVP as the Raiders dominated the Minnesota Vikings 32-14 in Pasadena, Calif. CB Willie Brown set a then-record with a 75-yard interception return for a touchdown.
Read more | Video highlights | Photos


Super Bowl XV
The Raiders became the first team in NFL history to claim a championship as a Wild Card playoff team. QB Jim Plunkett earned MVP honors and LB Rod Martin chalked up three interceptions.
Read more | Video highlights | Photos


Super Bowl XVIII
The 12-4 Raiders ran roughshod over the Washington Redskins 38-9 on what NFL Films dubbed "Black Sunday." RB Marcus Allen turned in an MVP performance with a then-record 191 yards rushing.
Read more | Video highlights | Photos