Fifteen modern-era player finalists announced for Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2020

Generic NFL Field Image (2)
A general view of the NFL shield logo is seen from the upper deck of the Mercedes-Benz Superdome prior to the NFL Super Bowl XLVII football game between the Baltimore Ravens and San Francisco 49ers on Sunday, Feb. 3, 2013 in New Orleans. The Ravens defeated the 49ers 34-31. (AP Photo/G. Newman Lowrance)

We know now the 15 modern-era player finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2020.

The list of 25 nominees were cut down to 15 finalists, and those names were announced Thursday on NFL Network.

They are as follows:

Safety Troy Polamalu

Running back Edgerrin James

Linebacker Zach Thomas

Defensive tackle Bryant Young

Defensive end/defensive tackle Richard Seymour

-Seymour played four seasons with the Silver and Black, appearing in 53 games, totaling 139 tackles and 18.5 sacks.

Free safety John Lynch

Safety Steve Atwater

Safety LeRoy Butler

Wide receiver Reggie Wayne

Wide receiver Torry Holt

Wide receiver Isaac Bruce

Linebacker Sam Mills

Tackle Tony Boselli

Guard Alan Faneca

Guard Steve Hutchinson

The Pro Football Hall of Fame will announce its class Saturday, February 1, live at NFL Honors.