Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

Raiders center Rodney Hudson named to PFWA All-AFC team

Offensive linemen never get enough love.

Raiders center Rodney Hudson is one of the premier talents in the league, but because of his position people tend to overlook him; however, if you've ever watched him play you'd know he's integral to the team's success. While the three-time Pro Bowler (selected in 2019, 2017, and 2016) may be overlooked at times, he's finally getting some recognition as he was recently named to the PFWA (Pro Football Writers of America) All-AFC team.

In its 56th season in 2019, the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA) is the official voice of pro football writers, promoting and fighting for access to NFL personnel to best serve the public. The PFWA is made up of accredited writers who cover the NFL and the 32 teams daily. Bob Glauber, the national football columnist for Newsday, is the organization's president for the 2018-20 seasons. The Athletic's Lindsay Jones is the PFWA's first vice-president, The Athletic's Dan Pompei is the PFWA's second vice-president and The Athletic's Mike Sando is the PFWA secretary-treasurer. At-large members include's Jeff Legwold,'s Charean Williams, Sports Illustrated's Jenny Vrentas and USA Today's Mike Jones.

Here's a look at the 2019 All-AFC team on offense:

Table inside Article
Position Player Team
QB Lamar Jackson Baltimore Ravens
RB Nick Chubb Cleveland Browns
RB Derrick Henry Tennessee Titans
WR Keenan Allen Los Angeles Chargers
WR DeAndre Hopkins Houston Texans
TE Travis Kelce Kansas City Chiefs
C Rodney Hudson Raiders
G Quenton Nelson Indianapolis Colts
G Mashal Yanda Baltimore Ravens
T Mitchell Schwartz Kansas City Chiefs
T Ronnie Stanley Baltimore Ravens

Latest Content