Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

NFL Honors: What to Look For

The night before Super Bowl 50, the NFL will salute its best players and plays from the 2015 season with "NFL Honors," a star-studded football and entertainment event. The show will air on Saturday, February 6th at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on CBS.

Amari Cooper

Raiders wide receiver Amari Cooper set numerous franchise rookie receiving marks during the 2015 season – receptions, yards and touchdowns. He led all NFL rookies with 72 receptions and was the only rookie to record a 1,000-yard season. He was voted Pepsi Rookie of the Week by the fans four times during the 2015 season. Cooper was also selected for the Pro Football Writers of America All-Rookie Team. He also played in his first Pro Bowl. Cooper will certainly receive consideration for AP Offensive Rookie of the Year. We will also find out if Cooper earned enough fan votes to be selected as the Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Year.


Khalil Mack**

Raiders defensive end/linebacker Khalil Mack made history for being named First Team AP All-Pro at two different positions. He is also the first player to be named to the PFWA All-NFL team at two positions. His 15 sacks were one off tying the Raiders team record and were good for second in the NFL. He was selected to play in his first Pro Bowl. Mack's five-sack performance in a win over the Denver Broncos earned him a finalist nomination for Castrol Edge Clutch Performer of the Year, which will be decided by fan vote. Mack will also receive serious consideration for AP Defensive Player of the Year.


Charles Woodson**

Raiders safety Charles Woodson wrapped up his prolific and illustrious NFL career on the field with the 2016 Pro Bowl at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu last weekend. Woodson was nominated for the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award and was selected as one of eight finalists in mid-December. Each NFL team nominated one of its players for the award, which recognizes players who exemplify outstanding sportsmanship on the field. The winner of the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award is determined by a vote of current NFL players. Larry Fitzgerald of the Arizona Cardinals earned this award last year and this year's honoree will be named during the NFL Honors show.


Ken Stabler**

Raiders all-time leading passer Ken Stabler is a Senior Committee finalist for induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Stabler led the Raiders to five straight AFC Championship game appearances (1973-77) and a Super Bowl XI championship with a 32-14 victory over the Minnesota Vikings. Stabler, who also played for the Houston Oilers and New Orleans Saints, passed away in July 2015. "The Snake" threw for 19,078 yards and 150 touchdowns as a Raider and was named the 1974 NFL Most Valuable Player. He was selected to four Pro Bowls as well. The Pro Football Hall of Fame Class will be announced during the NFL Honors broadcast.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Latest Content