Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

Oakland Raiders Vote, Name Four Captains For 2017 Season


The more things change, the more they stay the same; well, at least as far as the Oakland Raiders player leadership is concerned.

In 2016, the Silver and Black had four captains – quarterback Derek Carr, center Rodney Hudson, safety Reggie Nelson, and defensive end Khalil Mack – and following the team's recent vote, each of the four will return to their posts in 2017.

The Raiders open the regular season this Sunday at Nissan Stadium in Nashville against the Tennessee Titans. 

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Latest Content