Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

Walter Payton Man of the Year

Walter Payton Man of the Year

Considered one of the league's most prestigious honors, the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award presented by Nationwide recognizes an NFL player for outstanding community service activities off the field, as well as excellence on the field. Each team presents one nominee and Maxx Crosby represents the Silver and Black. Crosby will wear a Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year helmet decal through the end of the season in recognition of his accomplishments on and off the field.
Fans are encouraged to participate in Nationwide's Charity Challenge (now through January 8, 2023), a social media and online contest which gives fans the opportunity to show support for Crosby as the Silver and Black's WPMOY nominee and offers the Pro Bowl defensive end a chance to secure additional donations from Nationwide to the charity of his choice. Fans are encouraged to vote on X (formerly Twitter) by using #WPMOYChallenge and Maxx Crosby or #WPMOYChallenge and @CrosbyMaxx.

Featured Content

Past Walter Payton Man of the Year Nominees

Table inside Article
Year Nominee
2023 Maxx Crosby
2022 AJ Cole
2021 Darren Waller
2020 Alec Ingold
2019 Tahir Whitehead
2018 Marshawn Lynch
2017 Bruce Irvin
2016 Dan Williams
2015 Justin Tuck
2014 Marcel Reece
2013 Usama Young
2012 Michael Huff
2011 Rock Cartwright
2010 Nnamdi Asomugha
2009 Sam Williams
2008 Nnamdi Asomugha
2007 Oren O’Neal
2006 Nnamdi Asomugha
2005 Jarrod Cooper