Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

Raiders Headline Hall of Fame Nominees


WR Tim Brown is the all-time leading receiver in Raiders history.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame's list of Modern-Era Candidates for the Class of 2015 has been released, and of the 99 players and 14 coaches nominated, 12 have worn the Silver and Black.

Eric Allen (1998-2001)–During his tenure in Oakland, the CB tallied 15 interceptions and three defensive TDs.

Tim Brown (1988-2003) –Brown led the Raiders in receiving 11 seasons and leads the organization with 1,070 career receptions.

Roger Craig (1991) – Craig played one season for the Silver and Black, rushing for 590 yards and catching 17 passes for 136 yards.

Tom Flores (1960-1966, 1979-1987)– Flores was the man under center for six season for the Raiders, and then won two Super Bowls as the head coach of the team. He was also the first Hispanic starting QB in professional history, as well as the first minority head coach to win a Super Bowl.


Rich Gannon (1999-2004)** –Gannon holds the highest career passer rating (91.2) in team history, was named to four Pro Bowls (1999, 2000, 2001, 2002), and was named the 2002 NFL MVP.

Jim Lachey (1988)–Lachey joined the Raiders after three years with the San Diego Chargers. The Raiders traded him to Washington in the deal that brought QB Jay Schroeder to the Raiders. He played in one game with one start for the Raiders.

Albert Lewis (1994-1998)–During his time as a Raider, Lewis accrued eight sacks, four interceptions and one defensive TD.

Terry McDaniel (1988-1997)–McDaniel's five career TDs on interceptions is a franchise record, and his 34 career interceptions ranks second in team history.

Matt Millen (1980-1988)–Millen was named to the 1988 Pro Bowl and won two Super Bowls (XV, XVIII) as a member of the Raiders.

Greg Townsend (1983-1993, 1997)–As a Raider, Townsend was selected to two Pro Bowls, was named an All-Pro four times and was also a member of the 1984 Raiders team that won Super Bowl XVIII.

Ted Washington (2004-2005) –Washington was a Raider for two seasons, and during his time in Oakland, he forced two fumbles and tallied 70 tackles.

Steve Wisniewski (1989-2001)–Wisniewski was a career Raider, and during his 13 years as a member of the Silver and Black, he was an eight-time Pro Bowler and a two-time First Team All-Pro.

The actual voting for the Class of 2015 will be conducted at the Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee's annual meeting, which will be held in Arizona on Saturday, Jan. 31, 2015, the day before Super Bowl XLIX, and the results will be announced that evening.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Latest Content