Skip to main content Website Header

Raiders Host FLAG Tournament


The Oakland Raiders hosted a single-day NFL FLAG powered by USA Football Regional Tournament at the team's Alameda, Calif., facility this past Saturday. The winning teams from each age bracket (9-10 coed; 11-12 coed; 13-14 boys; 13-14 girls) advance to the NFL FLAG National Championships on Feb. 8, 2014, in Arlington, Texas. The tournament featured players from local NFL FLAG teams along with squads from Arizona, Nevada and Utah.

When all was said and done the final whistle had blown, these teams emerged as the champions:

9-10 Coed Winners
Southgate Raiders, Sacramento CA
Coach Rafael Enriquez

11-12 Coed Winners
C2C Colts, Gilbert AZ
Coach Bob Esposito

13-14 Boys
C2C Raiders, Gilbert AZ
Coach Gino Carducci

13-14 Girls
Lady Raiders, Las Vegas NV
Coach Grace Bernardo

Other NFL teams hosting NFL FLAG powered by USA Football Regional Tournaments in 2013 include the Arizona Cardinals, Baltimore Ravens, Cincinnati Bengals, Houston Texans, New Orleans Saints and New York Jets. The first of the eight regionals took place this summer in Austin, Texas.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Latest Content