Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

22 Top Prospects & 13 NCAA Head Coaches To Attend NFL Draft


Twenty-two top prospects, who are expected to be selected on Thursday or Friday night (April 27-28), are confirmed to attend the 2017 NFL Draft in Philadelphia, the NFL announced today.

Louisiana State leads all colleges with three players in attendance, while the Pac-12 leads all conferences with seven prospects confirmed to attend the event.

Thirteen NCAA head coaches will join their players in the green room as they await their selections.

The draft begins with the first round on Thursday night, April 27 and continues Friday, April 28, with Rounds 2-3. The draft will conclude on Saturday, April 29 with Rounds 4-7.

The NFL Draft, which had been held in Chicago in each of the past two years, returns to Philadelphia for the first time since 1961. Philadelphia's Ritz-Carlton Hotel served as the location of the first NFL Draft in 1936. The city also hosted the event in 1949-50, 1953-54, 1956 (Rounds 1-3) and 1957-61.

The players confirmed to attend this year's NFL Draft:

Jamal Adams S Lousiana State
Jonathan Allen DT Alabama
Chidobe Awuzie CB Colorado
Derek Barnett DE Tennessee
Garett Bolles T Utah
Gareon Conley CB Ohio State
Corey Davis WR Western Michigan
Leonard Fournette RB Louisiana State
Adoree' Jackson CB Southern California
Kevin King CB Washington
Deshone Kizer QB Notre Dame
Marshon Lattimore CB Ohio State
Malik McDowell DT Michigan State
Takkarist McKinley LB UCLA
Ryan Ramczyk T Wisconsin
Haason Reddick LB Temple
Cam Robinson T Alabama
John Ross WR Washington
Solomon Thomas DE Stanford
Mitchel Trubisky QB North Carolina
Deshaun Watson QB Clemson
Tre'Davious White CB Louisiana State

The college head coaches confirmed to attend this year's NFL Draft:

Larry Fedora North Carolina
P.J. Fleck Minnesota
Butch Jones Tennessee
Brian Kelly Notre Dame
Urban Meyer Ohio State
Jim Mora UCLA
Ed Orgeron Louisiana State
Chris Petersen Washington
Matt Rhule Baylor
Nick Saban Alabama
David Shaw Stanford
Dabo Swinney Clemson
Kyle Whittingham Utah

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Latest Content