Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

74 Players Granted Special Eligibility for 2015 NFL Draft


The National Football League announced today the names of 74 players who have been granted special eligibility for the 2015 NFL Draft and 10 players who have graduated with college football eligibility remaining and are also eligible for selection in the April 30-May 2 draft at the Auditorium Theatre of Roosevelt University in Chicago.

Each of the 74 players granted special eligibility has met the league's three-year eligibility rule and each has submitted a written application in which he renounced his remaining college football eligibility.  The deadline for receiving applications was January 15.

The 74 players granted special eligibility is a 24.5 percent decrease from the 2014 total of 98 and represents the first time the number has dropped from the preceding year since 2009.

List of the players:

WR Nelson Agholor - Southern California

RB Jay Ajayi - Boise State

LB Kwon Alexander - Louisiana State

RB Javorius Allen - Southern California

DE Arik Armstead - Oregon

DT Malcom Brown - Texas

DB Alex Carter - Stanford

RB B.J. Catalon - Texas Christian

RB Tevin Coleman - Indiana

DB Jalen Collins - Louisiana State

DB Landon Collins - Alabama

WR Amari Cooper - Alabama

DT Xavier Cooper - Washington State

DT Christian Covington - Rice

WR DaVaris Daniels - Notre Dame

DB Ronald Darby - Florida State

RB Mike Davis - South Carolina

WR Stefon Diggs - Maryland

DB Lorenzo Doss - Tulane

DE Mario Edwards - Florida State

DB Durell Eskridge - Syracuse

WR George Farmer - Southern California

LB Max Flores - Northern Colorado

T Ereck Flowers - Miami

DE Dante Fowler - Florida

WR Devin Funchess - Michigan

DB Jacoby Glenn - Central Florida

DT Eddie Goldman - Florida State

RB Melvin Gordon - Wisconsin

WR Dorial Green-Beckham - Missouri

WR Deontay Greenberry - Houston

DE Randy Gregory - Nebraska

RB Todd Gurley - Georgia

DB Chris Hackett - Texas Christian

DE Eli Harold - Virginia

WR Chris Harper - California

RB Braylon Heard - Kentucky

DB Gerod Holliman - Louisville

T D.J. Humphries - Florida

DE Danielle Hunter - Louisiana State

DT David Irving - Iowa State

TE Jesse James - Penn State

RB Duke Johnson - Miami

RB Matt Jones - Florida

TE Tyler Kroft - Rutgers

DT Ellis McCarthy - UCLA

LB Benardrick McKinney - Mississippi State

T Patrick Miller - Auburn

G Tyler Moore - Florida

DT Rakeem Nunez-Roches - Southern Mississippi

T Andrus Peat - Stanford

WR Breshad Perriman - Central Florida

DB Marcus Peters - Washington

DT Jordan Phillips - Oklahoma

DT Darius Philon - Arkansas

P Bradley Pinion - Clemson

WR Jaquel Pitts - Trinity International

T Jeremiah Poutasi - Utah

LB Darien Rankin - North Carolina

DE Shane Ray - Missouri

RB Josh Robinson - Mississippi State

DB James Sample - Louisville

TE Jean Sifrin - Massachusetts

WR Jaelen Strong - Arizona State

LB Shaq Thompson - Washington

LB Max Valles - Virginia

LS Easton Wahlstrom - Arizona State

DB Trea Waynes - Michigan State

DE Leonard Williams - Southern California

TE Maxx Williams - Minnesota

DB P.J. Williams - Florida State

RB Trey Williams - Texas A&M

QB Jameis Winston - Florida State

RB T.J. Yeldon - Alabama

10 additional players who have graduated also eligible for selection:

The following 10 players have in timely fashion under NFL rules officially notified the league office that they have graduated.  Consequently, they are eligible for selection in the 2015 Draft:

DE Deion Barnes - Penn State

WR Sammie Coates - Auburn

WR Zach D'Orazio - Akron

DB Charles Gaines - Louisville

RB Dee Hart - Colorado State

QB Brett Hundley - UCLA

WR Nigel King - Kansas

QB Marcus Mariota - Oregon

T Donovan Smith - Penn State

WR Tacoi Sumler - Appalachian State

The following players, who inquired about their status, are eligible for selection in the 2015 Draft:

WR Lemar Durant - Simon Fraser

DE David Kafovalu - Azusa Pacific

RB Tahj Kimble - North Alabama

DT Davon Walls - Lincoln, Mo.

RB Brandon Wegher - Morningside

The NFL Draft will kick off in primetime for the sixth consecutive year.  The first round will be held on Thursday, April 30.  The second and third rounds are set for Friday, May 1.  Rounds four through seven will be held on Saturday, May 2. 

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Latest Content