Skip to main content
Raider Nation, Stand Up - View Schedule - Presented by Allegiant

NFL Announces Players With Special Draft Eligibility


The National Football League announced today the names of 106 players who have been granted special eligibility for the 2018 NFL Draft and 13 players who have fulfilled their degree requirements with college football eligibility remaining and are also eligible for selection in the April 26-28 draft at the Dallas Cowboys' AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.​

The following 13 players have in timely fashion under NFL rules officially notified the league office that they have fulfilled their degree requirements.  Consequently, they are eligible for selection:

Player Position College
Jordan Akins TE Central Florida
Josh Allen QB Wyoming
Kyle Allen QB Houston
Will Clapp C Lousiana State
Terrell Edmunds DB Virginia Tech
Taylor Hearn G Clemson
Sam Hubbard DE Ohio State
Sam Jones G Arizona State
Quenton Nelson G Notre Dame
Brian O'Neill T Pittsburgh
Christian Sam LB Arizona State
Tre'Quan Smith WR Central Florida
Courtland Sutton WR Southern Methodist

Each of the 106 players listed below have met the league's three-year eligibility rule and have renounced their college football eligibility by submitting written notification to the league office on or before the January 15 deadline.  Consequently, they are eligible for selection:

Player Position College
Josh Adams RB Notre Dame
Olasunkanmi Adeniyi DE Toledo
Jaire Alexander DB Louisville
Mark Andrews TE Oklahoma
Dorance Armstrong DE Kansas
Jerome Baker LB Ohio State
Saquon Barkley RB Penn State
Jessie Bates DB Wake Forest
Orlando Brown T Oklahoma
Taven Brown DT Florida
Deontay Burnett WR Southern California
Deon Cain WR Clemson
Antonio Callaway WR Florida
Geron Christian T Louisville
Simmie Cobbs WR Indiana
Keke Coutee WR Texas Tech
Vosean Crumbie DB Nevada
J.J. Dallas DB Louisiana-Monroe
James Daniels C Iowa
Sam Darnold QB Southern California
Carlton Davis DB Auburn
Michael Dickson P Texas
Tremaine Edmunds LB Virginia Tech
DeShon Elliott DB Texas
Minkah Fitzpatrick DB Alabama
Matt Fleming WR Benedictine
Nick Gates T Nebraska
Rashaan Gaulden DB Tennessee
Frank Ginda LB San Jose State
Rasheem Green DT Southern California
Derrius Guice RB Lousiana State
Ronnie Harrison DB Alabama
Quadree Henderson WR Pitssburgh
Holton Hill DB Texas
Nyheim Hines RB LB
Jeff Holland LB Auburn
Mike Hughes DB Central Florida
Hayden Hurst TE South Carolina
Joel Lyiegbuniwe LB Western Kentucky
Ryan Izzo TE Florida State
Donte Jackson DB Lousiana State
J.C. Jackson DB Maryland
Josh Jackson DB Iowa
Lamar Jackson QB Louisville
Derwin James DB Florida State
Richie James WR Middle Tennessee
Malik Jefferson LB Texas
Courtel Jenkins DT Miami
Kerryon Johnson RB Auburn
Ronald Jones RB Southern California
John Kelly RB Tennessee
Arden Key LB Louisiana State
Christian Kirk WR Texas A&M
Du'Vonta Lampkin DT Oklahoma
Jordan Lasley WR UCLA
Chase Litton QB Marshall
Tavares Martin WR Washington State
Hercules Mata'afa DE Washington State
Ray-Ray McCloud WR Clemson
Tarvarus McFadden DB Florida State
R.J. McIntosh DT Miami
Reginald McKenzie DT Tennessee
Quenton Meeks DB Stanford
Kolton Miller T UCLA
D.J. Moore WR Maryland
Ryan Nall RB Oregon State
Nick Nelson DB Wisconsin
Kendrick Norton DT Miami

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Latest Content